Ryan Doyle Archive

Ryan Doyle, is a die hard Boston sports fan, who is holding onto the last glimmer of hope that his arm will one day start throwing 95mph and they can make a Disney movie about his career in the Gulf Coast League. He also strongly believes the introduction of basketball jersey dresses is the greatest advance in woman's fashion since the thong. He can be reached at ryan@thedrubbing.com.

RIP Christopher Wallace

, Monday, March 9, 2009 at 2:07 PM Comments (0)

Who Shot ya? The World may never know

Who Shot ya? The World may never know

12 years ago today, healing Notorious BIG was killed.  So this goes out to all the athletes whose career was cut tragically short:

  • Drazen Petrovic
  • Len Bias
  • Reggie Lewis
  • Hank Gathers
  • Kory Stringer
  • Sean Taylor
  • Pat Tillman


Continue reading “RIP Christopher Wallace” →

Terrell Owens, NFL Homewrecker

, Saturday, March 7, 2009 at 7:55 PM Comments (5)

Illinois Warriors

*Chuck Norris Presents The Drubbing Links of the Week 6

, Friday, March 6, 2009 at 4:43 PM Comments (0)

Illinois Warriors

Jay Cutler Still Sucks his Thumb

, Monday, March 2, 2009 at 2:14 PM Comments (0)

Illinois Warriors

*Chuck Norris Presents The Drubbing Links of the Week 5

, Friday, February 27, 2009 at 8:00 AM Comments (0)

Illinois Warriors

Forbes Valuation of Sports Teams

, Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 8:00 AM Comments (1)

Illinois Warriors

My NFL Combine Interview Questions

, Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 8:00 AM Comments (0)

Illinois Warriors

*Chuck Norris Presents The Drubbing Links of the Week 4

, Friday, February 20, 2009 at 8:00 AM Comments (0)

Illinois Warriors

Playing the Race Card? Really?

, Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 8:00 AM Comments (1)

Illinois Warriors

NBA All Star Skills Running Blog

, Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 12:06 AM Comments (3)

Illinois Warriors